Interview Series – Papst-Peer

In this recurring interview series, we will introduce you to different people within the KeyForge community. The goal of this series is to highlight special perspectives, experiences and passions within the KeyForge community.

Today we start with Papst-Peer:

Moin Moin I’m Peer, 42 years old and have lived in Berlin for 20 years. I have an 18-month-old son and work as a department head in the Berlin social administration. I came to KeyForge by chance in 2020, a work colleague gave me a few decks and that’s how it started. After a few months of casual with him he showed me TCO and then I probably only played sealed for 6 months to learn the cards and from then on it went on and on, looking for better decks, etc. – and now I still play a lot of casual but also a lot of competitive. Sealed is still my favorite form of play.

In terms of play value, Control the Weak, as it has won me so many games. In terms of artwork, Martian Generosity & Exterminate! Exterminate! – simply brilliantly drawn

For me, KeyForge is the best TCG on the market. It’s especially good for me because it doesn’t require any resources, it’s quick to learn and you can play all the cards in the edition. Many TCGs have a few deck archetypes and use a maximum of 20% of the available cards. The unique deck aspect makes it possible and ensures a constant stream of new game experiences.

I can’t really think of anything right now. At most, you should try to make the different editions more or less equally strong. Sometimes there are huge differences in the average strength of the decks (see AoA -MM).

That KeyForge will continue to be produced for a long time to come and, above all, that the new editions will be sufficiently tested again before they come onto the market. GR is a little broken…

For a long time I was only a casual player and collector of sealed products. I’m currently selling these to keep supplying the community with cards from old editions. Apart from that, I try to keep the local community together, organize sealed tournaments and am now also trying my hand at competitive play.

Play sealed, learn the cards edition by edition and accept defeats during this learning phase and don’t get discouraged. And most importantly, don’t hesitate to ask what you can do better. The community is great and happy to help.

Thanks to everyone who plays and develops the game and to those who publish content. You are great. Keep Keyforge alive!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started